If you need a guide on how to delete Instagram account permanently on mobile and desktop, then this article was made for you.
For some reason, maybe you don’t want to continue with Instagram’s services anymore, and would like to delete your account permanently, either on your iPhone, Android or desktop computer. This means you want all your information deleted from the platform.
Well, you should not confuse this guide with temporarily disabling your Instagram account because, after this permanent delete, Instagram removes all your account data, including photos, videos, comments, likes, and followers. Enough being said, let’s get started with the steps.
How to Delete Instagram Account Permanently on Mobile and Desktop
- First, open a web browser on your iPhone, Android, or desktop.
- Next, visit the delete instagram account link. You will need to log into your Instagram account to be able to delete it.
- Now, you need to select an option from the drop-down menu next to “Why are you deleting your account?” And re-enter your password. You will be able to permanently delete your account after you have selected a reason from the menu.
- Finally, click or tap Delete [username].
That’s all. Your account and all your information will be permanently deleted after 30 days of your account deletion request, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information.
Instagram will complete the deletion within 90 days, but copies of your content may remain after this period in backup storage that might be recovered in the event of a disaster, software error, or other data loss event and also for legal issues, terms violations, or harm prevention efforts.